Grain Charter Party

Main exporters of grains  are  the  USA, Canada,  Argentina, Uruguay  and  Brazil, Australia and  New Zealand; Thailand and Burma; and  the European Economic Community (EEC),  this  being  reflected by certain specialised Charter Party forms created for the grain trade   and  which  tend  to adapt to certain loading areas.The Charter Parties include, amongst  others, the following major Grain Charter Party forms:

Ex  USA  & Canada:     

  • North American Grain Charter Party 1973 – NORGRAIN
  • Baltimore Form Charter Party – revised 1971 – BFC

Ex European Economic Community (EEC)

  •  Continent Grain Charter Party 1957 – revised 1974 – SYNACOMEX

Ex Australia & New  Zealand:

  • Australian Grain Charter Party 1983 – AUSTWHEAT
  • Australian Barley Charter Party 1975 – AUSBAR

Ex  South America:  

  • Chamber of Shipping River Plate Charter Party 1914 – CENTROCON 

Major  importers of grains include Bangladesh, Japan and South Korea, China and  Taiwan; Middle Eastern Countries, North and East Africa and EU Countries.